Onwards and upwards….

Let’s just say it hasn’t been the best of weeks. Assignments due, unexpected ofsted visit and very tired and in lots of pain. Not sure which joint doesn’t hurt :-/

I knew I had to keep going during the event but can’t actually remember Tuesday afternoon, I managed to teach three hours after the observation but my memory is blank…..the students tell me we still covered a lot….

However, I’ve made it to the weekend.

And ended on a relative high; very good lesson role playing Treaty of Versailles negotiations, finally got booklet of sources to repro and got some marking done (small highs are good 🙂 ).

My condition is frustrating to say the least. However, it has taught me to be resilient and to keep going. I will survive until the better times come and the better times always do come again.

So onwards and upwards. Only two weeks till Xmas hols. Hurray…..!!!!!

Now for sleep…………………zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

